Three orchestras standing for three cities in a single piece, a piano concerto and a symphony, both of them No. 3. Three composers, three memorable stories, three paths to success, three great works from three different aspects: an overture written in hard times dedicated to creating festivity, a unique piano concerto, also functioning as a passport to America, and finally, a symphony, the climax of a symphonic oeuvre. The audience is welcome to enjoy three wonderful works at this concert.

Ernst von Dohnányi: Festive Overture
Sergei Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No.3 in D Minor
Camille Saint-Saëns: Symphony No. 3 ″Organ″

János Balázs – piano
Szilárd Ferenc Kovács – organ

Conducted by: Tibor Bogányi