Starring: János Balázs (piano), Lajos Sárközy (violin), Nicole Henter (flute), Denys Dragan (piano)

The Cziffra Stiftung in Vienna has been attending to the intellectual legacy of György Cziffra since 1997, working tirelessly to promote the pianist’s unique vision and helping young talent close to him to develop unparalleled opportunities. At the anniversary concert, artists who represent Cziffra’s spirit as a musician and public figure, from here and beyond, will greet the organization with their music. 


de Falla: Ritual Fire Dance

Saint-Saëns: Dance Macabre

Rimsky-Korsakov – Cziffra: Bumblebee (Denys Dragan – piano)

Saint-Saëns: Rondo Cappriccioso

Vecsey: Valse Triste

Sarasate: Zigeunerweisen (Lajos Sárközy – violin and János Balázs – piano)


Weber- Taffanel: Fantaisie on themes from “Der Freischütz”

J. Gade-T. L. Christiansen: Tango Fantasia (Nicole Henter –flute, piano accompaniment by Mennan Berveniku)

Liszt: Valse-impromptu

Schumann-Liszt: Widmung

Brahms-Cziffra: Hungarian Dances No 5 and 6

 Liszt: Hungarian Rhapsody No 6 (János Balázs –piano)

(Joint event of the George Cziffra Memorial Year and the Cziffra Stiftung)