Musorgsky and three Hungarian composers are on tonight’s program. Peter Eötvös piano concerto is a tribute to the Hungarian pianist György Cziffra, and Eötvös is also the evening’s conductor.



Modest Musorgskij: Night on Bald Mountain

Peter Eötvös: Cziffra Psodia (commissioned work by SSO) – Scandinavian Premiere

Zoltán Kodály: Norveg leanyok

Béla Bartók: Miraculous Mandarin



Peter Eötvös, conductor (Composer-in-Residence)

Janos Balasz, piano

Stavanger Symfonikor